What happens when my free trial ends?
In this article group
- Can I change my subscription plan?
- If I cancel my subscription mid-way through a billing period, will I get a refund?
- If I cancel my subscription, will my virtual number be made available to other people to use?
- Who owns the number assigned to me by everreach?
- How do I update my credit / debit card information?
- How do I cancel my everreach subscription?
- If I cancel my subscription and then change my mind, will I still be able to get my original number back?
- If I cancel my subscription, will my call records and voicemails be saved?
- What happens if I exceed the minutes in my plan?
- Do my unused minutes roll over into the next month?
- How can I view my invoices?
Free trials depend on the plan you choose (currently the Start plan includes a 30-day free trial). If your plan has one, the trial length is shown when you choose your plan and at checkout.
If you don't cancel before the trial ends, your subscription continues automatically onto that plan and we charge the card you registered for the first month.
If you change to a plan without a free trial while you're still in your trial, your trial ends straight away and billing for the new plan starts.
To cancel before being charged, see how to cancel your everreach subscription.