If I cancel my subscription mid-way through a billing period, will I get a refund?
In this article group
- Can I change my subscription plan?
- If I cancel my subscription, will my virtual number be made available to other people to use?
- Who owns the number assigned to me by everreach?
- How do I update my credit / debit card information?
- How do I cancel my everreach subscription?
- If I cancel my subscription and then change my mind, will I still be able to get my original number back?
- If I cancel my subscription, will my call records and voicemails be saved?
- What happens if I exceed the minutes in my plan?
- Do my unused minutes roll over into the next month?
- How can I view my invoices?
- What happens when my free trial ends?
No — we don't issue refunds for the unused part of a billing period.
You keep full access to everreach (and your remaining minutes) through to the end of the period you've paid for. If you cancel partway through the month, your number stays live and calls continue to forward until your next billing date, at which point your subscription ends.